snow day: part deux

Today is snow day part deux – the less exciting sequel to the original snow day.

I am no longer super excited about this and am actually pretty bored. So bored, in fact, that I finished addressing all ~150 wedding invitations this morning. I even showered and got out on the roads this afternoon. My first stop was McAllisters for a delicious sweet tea, and then I drove to the weather center in hopes of getting something accomplished. So far that second part hasn’t happened, but there is still hope.

The roads weren’t too bad. They aren’t completely clear, but are certainly drivable. This surprised me since I found out earlier this afternoon that this snow day saga will be a trilogy because tomorrow will be snow day – part 3! You heard me right – THREE SNOW DAYS because of 7″ OF SNOW. Epic. That makes a total of 4 snow days for me in the last month. Thanks, Oklahoma!

I’m not sure where the picture below was taken, but I like it a lot and it goes well with the snow theme.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

