all dressed up

What’s more exciting than realizing you will be getting married in exactly 2 months? Not sure. What’s almost as exciting as realizing you will be getting married in 2 months? Remembering how many others awesome weddings we get to attend this summer! As of right now, Stuart and I are invited to 5 weddings this summer, not including our own. Between my bridal/wedding showers, bachelorette weekend in Vegas, Stuart’s graduation, our rehearsal dinner, the wedding, the honeymoon and all these other wonderful weddings I have quite a few occasions to wear some awesome dresses!

Back in high school when I had money and no expenses, I looooved to go shopping. Now make a decent salary (for a graduate student – not for a real person), but I have lots of expenses (living alone is expensive!) and am saving for the wedding so there’s not much extra $$ to throw around. Despite this, I have decided to splurge on a few awesome summer-y dresses that I can wear to some of these fantastic events.

Dress #1: Long, flowy, comfortable, maxi dress perfect for lounging in St. Lucia on the honeymoon

Dress #2: This one seems shorter than I remember. I suppose this one will have to work as a beach cover-up dress.

Dress #3: The most wonderful dress of all! I fell in love when I saw it online and can’t wait to try it on. It’ll be great for my bridal shower, rehearsal dinner, and maybe even other weddings this summer! LOVE it.

This entry was posted in wedding stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to all dressed up

  1. lyndseybeth says:

    haha i know what you mean with the lots of weddings! I’m on a ridiculously tight budget as well, and none of the weddings we’re going to have over-lapping people, so I plan to find one cute new dress that will be a fit for all my weddings, and maybe even our engagement pics! lol…..

    still looking for that special one dress…. hopefully soon it will reveal itself to me.

Leave a Reply

