only 55 days left!

I realize that I haven’t blogged in a while and that’s probably because there hasn’t been too much going on besides school and hangin’ with Penny. Stuart was here for a wonderful 5 days last week for his spring break. We visited our favorite bar in Norman, The Abner, hung out with some great friends, and got Penny a new toy (a stuffed animal donkey that squeaks).

This weekend I visited Norman’s annual Medieval Fair. It was hot, windy, and full of carnival people. It’s been between 85-90 degrees this weekend so I went to the pool both days. Reason #4 to love living in Oklahoma: I’m pretty sure my apartment pool is open year-round.

Next Saturday is my bridal shower and I couldn’t be more excited! I’ve never actually been to a bridal shower, but I know they contain some of my favorite things: quality time with friends, cake, cocktails, and an excuse for Allison to decorate 🙂

This entry was posted in wedding stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

