crazy excited

I can’t believe that after being engaged for more than 18 months, the big day is now less than 2 months away. Don’t get me wrong – I have been super excited about the wedding the entire time, but now that its almost within reach I am really really uncontrollably excited all the time. I think about the wedding, the rehearsal dinner, the showers, and the bachelorette weekend excessively. Thank goodness I’ll be back in Missouri with Stuart, family, and friends this weekend so I can share my excitement with people!

Things left to do:

  • Finish up designing the program (mostly done already) and print them out
  • Get a unity candle
  • Get a guest book
  • Find a mailbox (for something at the reception)
  • Get our wedding bands engraved
  • Talk with the Tiger Hotel about logistics (Stuart is meeting with them tomorrow)
  • Figure out what to do about favors
  • ???

I’m sure there is more left to do, but almost all of the big ticket items have been taken care of. I guess that’s one really positive thing about a long engagement 🙂

This entry was posted in wedding stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

