wedding overdrive

Since the two classes I was taking this semester ended last week, I really have nothing to do once I get home from the NWC in the afternoons. This is convenient because there are now only 26 days until the wedding and there are still things left to do!

This evening I went to Michaels (love that place) and bought some special paper to print our wedding programs on. If we wanted to get programs printed through the same company that did our invitations it would have cost $500+, so we decided to take a cheaper home-made route. I designed the programs in Microsoft Publisher and printed off a sample tonight when I brought the paper home. They look classy and simple, just what we wanted. Now as soon as I make sure the ceremony is listed in the right order (and get a new color ink cartridge) I can start printing them! Woo hoo!

While I was out I also looked around for a guestbook. I’ve been looking around for a while to try to find the “perfect” guestbook and I really didn’t like anything I found. For a while I thought about making a photobook through Snapfish or Kodak that would have one of Stuart and my engagement pictures on the front with blank pages on the inside, but I couldn’t find any way to make the pages have lines so I gave up. I looked around at Michaels, Bed Bath and Beyond, and Barnes and Noble (because they are all in the same strip mall) and had no luck. I did find a simple one online tonight, however, that I think will work.

One of the last things we need is a unity candle set. I’ve seen some unity candle sets around, but they are just disgusting. For example:

All we really want are some plain white candles that we can tie some purple ribbon around and call it good. Maybe we’ll add a few roses if we’re feeling crazy.

This entry was posted in wedding stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to wedding overdrive

  1. lyndseybeth says:

    candles=dollar store

Leave a Reply

