weekend happenings

Since my classes are done for the semester and I’ve pretty much already packed up the majority of my apartment for moving day, I’ve treated myself to a pretty low key weekend. Yesterday I laid by the pool and read a book, Next by Michael Crichton, and watched episodes of The Office. Today I went bought unity candles, a couple throw pillows to match our new duvet cover, and saw Something Borrowed by myself. I had never been to a movie by myself, but I really enjoyed the experience! Also, the movie was super cute – go see it!

Now I’m counting down the hours until Stuart arrives in Norman on Tuesday and until we go back to Columbia for Graduation Weekend 2011 on Thursday! Woo hoo!

Also, happy anniversary to us! Stuart asked me out on our first date on this very day 3 years ago. He called when I was at the library studying to ask if I wanted to get sushi for dinner. Of course, I said yes and didn’t tell him until many months later that I’d actually had sushi for lunch that day 😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

