The End of Wedding Things

Stuart and I have been trying (and usually failing) to get at least 5-10 thank you cards sent out each day for the past couple weeks. We have been getting some done, though, and only have about 12 left to write. Those are on the agenda for this evening and after that, we’ll be officially done with wedding-related tasks.

After an almost 2-year engagement, it is a weird feeling to know that we don’t have to plan anything else for our wedding. Now all we have left to do is wait for our DVD of wedding photos to arrive in the mail.

Now I will be able to fully commit myself to living vicariously through our other brides’ planning experiences (that’s you, Lyndsey). Plus, today I got asked to be a bridesmaid in one of our friends’ weddings next summer! That should help to keep my now wedding-obsessed mind occupied 🙂

This entry was posted in wedding stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The End of Wedding Things

  1. lyndseybeth says:

    I can’t wait till it’s done. You’re lucky, haha. Also, don’t start your post “Stuart and I have been trying,” because that’s all I see on my phone when it pops up that I have a new email, and I think we all know what that sentence usually means, haha. I got really excited for a second and then realized that that’s probably not what it was going to say haha.

  2. Oh my goodness. We are definitely not “trying” in that sense. lol

Leave a Reply

